on that Day: A Trilogy

$ 3.99

Thomas Sheets

Published Date: January 6,2023
Pages: 164

Category: Tag:

Inside you will find 3 books written without knowing how it all would end.
Book #1 The Death of The Promise
Book #2 The Resurrection of The Promise
Book #3 The Land of The Promise
I did not realize until I was prompted to write Book #3 that I had been working on a trilogy. The common theme seemed to come together as I was becoming a witness to The Faith of the First-Century Church. Jesus gives us a clear example of this faith in the Parable of The Ten Virgins. The five wise virgins lived in anticipation and preperation of the soon coming Bridgroom. The five foolish virgins did not and were locked out. Paul gives us an apostle's view of this faith in 2Timothy 4:7&8 as he writes, "… I have kept the faith. Now there is in store for me a crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous judge will award to me on that day (Day) – and not only to me, but also to all who have longed for his appearing."
In Ephesians 4, Paul instructs teachers and preachers to make every effort to bring about unity of The Faith in The Body of Christ. The writer of Hebrews gives us this definition, "Faith is being sure of what is hoped for and certain of what we do not (yet) see.", 11:1. This is The Faith in The Second Coming and the awarding of eternal life. This fulfills The Promise of resurrection God made to Abraham. It is an error to believe that salvation is awarded to anyone prior to this event. It is a promise until Jesus comes back and can never to be possessed this side of the grave. "I declare to you brothers, that flesh and blood cannot inherit the kingdom of God, nor does the perishable inherit the imperishable." 1Corinthians 15:50

Thomas Sheets

Thomas Fitzhugh Sheets is a seventy-six- years old semi-retired businessman who, while never attending college, has had a reasonably successful career. He is now living at Providence Farm in Bedford County, Virginia, and presently has a beef cattle operation, raising calves for the feeder market.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “on that Day: A Trilogy”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *